Date: Wed, 31 Jul 2002 10:03:26 -0700

Author: Doug Johnson

Subject: Final Meeting List7/31 and Special info

Post:


FOR THOSE GOING TO BOISE:

For those going to the Boise Meeting, look for me at the conference. I
have a PIRA sticker for your name badge also I have a CD for each of you to
take home. On the CD I have the PIRA Universal Demo Project jpegs, the
PIRA 200 Demos in jpegs and a few other neat pictures and files. That is
400 plus demos to look through. Don't miss your free copy! (Mac and PC
friendly, most files)

Also, just a reminder, the Universal Demo Project is for everyone to
contribute to during the year. Every Summer Meeting I will be publishing a
CD with all the latest demos. All of which may end up on the web, but this
will be your own personal copy. A sample of the first 50 demos are on
display at this website
http://www.wfu.edu/physics/pira/postings/Top50Doug/Top50.htm Anyone who
wants a blank Universal Demo Form so they can contribute, please send me a
note directly. Everyone who submits, gets a free copy.

Thanks to those who contributed this year,

Dick Berg
Jolene Houser

PS.. Some of those coming will miss this message, please spread the word!


Other Important Meeting Notes;

A. Friday night, meet at Tablerock Brew Pub and Grill around 9pm.
http://www.tablerockbrewpub.com/direct.html

B. Bring something for the PIRA Resource Room! (Bergquist Lounge M,T,W)

C. The PIRA business meeting is Monday 9:15 to 10:30 PM (Ada Hatch A)

WWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

41 NAMES - Updated Meeting List 7/31/02

NAME E-MAIL HOUSING INFO/E.T.A.

Annie Atiyeh annie_atiyeh@HMC.Edu University Inn

Eric Ayars ayarer@wwc.edu BSU Dorms

Bill Beaty billb@eskimo.com BSU Dorms

Kelly V. Beck kbeck@stanford.edu Courtyard by Marriott

Adam Beehler beehler@lamar.colostate.edu

Clarence Bennett bennett@oakland.edu

Cliff Bettis cbettis@unlserve.unl.edu

Machele Cable cablem@wfu.edu BSU -Chaffee/Fri 7:10

Dennis Henry dchenry@gustavus.edu University Inn /(M-T-W Only)

Jerry DiMarco dimarco@physics.montana.edu

David Haley dmh04747@pomona.edu Chaffee Dorms/Fri 8:30pm

Dennis Henry dchenry@gustavus.edu

Jerry Hester jhester@mtu.edu Owyhee Plaza

Dean Hudek Dean_Hudek@brown.edu University Inn

Stephen Irons stephen.irons@yale.edu

Douglas Johnson dcjohnson@csupomona.edu BSU Chaffee Friday Noon

David Kardelis dkard@ceu.edu BSU Campus Housing

Roger Key rogerk@csufresno.edu

Anthony Lapinski anthony_lapinski@pds.org University Inn

David Maiullo maiullo@physics.rutgers.edu University Inn

Michael McFarland mmcfarla@darwin.helios.nd.edu

Bill McNairy mcnairy@phy.duke.edu BSU Dorms

Vacek Miglus vmiglus@mail.wesleyan.edu

Peter Nelson pnelson@phys.ksu.edu BSU Dorms

Tony Papirio papirio@physics.umass.edu

Zig Peacock peacock@physics.utah.edu BSU Dorms

Wayne Peterson wayne_peterson@byu.edu

Sam Sampere sampere@physics.syr.edu Owyahee

Tom Senior seniort@newtrier.k12.il.us

Scott Shelley sshelley@haverford.edu

Ken Silva silva@holley.physics.brown.edu University Inn

Jason St. John stjohn@bu.edu

Terry Singleton Terry.Singleton@Phys.UAlberta.CA BSU Dorms - Fri PM

Dale Stille dale-stille@uiowa.edu Courtyard by Marriott

Ramón Torres rtorres@umich.edu Courtyard by Marriott

Karl I. Trappe trappe@physics.utexas.edu Courtyard by Marriott

Duane Warn DWARN@boisestate.edu

Mary Winn Winnmmw@aol.com

Steve Wonnell wonnell@pha.jhu.edu

Andrew Yue yue@physics.utexas.edu Courtyard by Marriott

Jerry Zani Gerald_Zani@brown.edu University Inn


WWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW






Interesting places to visit on the web!

Cal Poly's Top 50 Demonstrations
http://www.wfu.edu/physics/pira/postings/Top50Doug/Top50.htm

Cal Poly Pomona's Demonstations
http://www.csupomona.edu/~physics/oldsite/demo/

PIRA 200 Demonstations List with Pictures
http://www.wfu.edu/physics/demolabs/demos/pira200/pira200.htm

Pictures from Summer 1999 AAPT meeting in San Antonio, Texas...
http://physics.csufresno.edu/pirapub/piraimages.html

Physics Instructional Resource Association Website
http://pira.nu



Douglas C. Johnson
Senior Physics Tech
Physics Department 8-238
Cal Poly University
3801 W. Temple Ave.
Pomona, CA 91768

909-869-4033 wk
909-869-5090 fax

Back